Our People – Jersey Overseas Aid Commission


Carolyn Labey

Chairman and States Commissioner

Carolyn Labey was elected by the Parish of Grouville in Jersey as a member of the States…

Peter Le Seelleur

Vice Chairman and Non-States Commissioner

Peter Le Seelleur has been a Non-States Commissioner since 2006. He is a Chartered Accountant…

Philip Le Sueur

States Commissioner

Born 1953 in Jersey, educated at Brighton Road infants, Trinity School and St Helier Boys…

Judy Martin

States Commissioner

Alistair Calvert

Non-States Commissioner

Mr. Calvert obtained a Masters in Engineering from Oxford, after which he gained employment for…

Douglas Melville

Non-States Commissioner

Douglas Melville was appointed in September 2015 and is currently the first Channel Islands Financial Ombudsman…

Professional Staff

Simon Boas

Executive Director

Simon Boas has over a decade of experience designing, implementing and evaluating aid projects in…

Trudy Le Bas

Operations Manager

Trudy Le Bas is a Project Manager, her background is originally maritime-based and she is…

Edward Lewis

Programme Officer

Edward has over twelve years’ experience contributing towards development initiatives in the Middle East and…

Lauren Midgley

JOA Intern

Lauren is an International Development Intern and joins us having completed an MA in Conflict,…